Financial Wisdom – By Kalidas

Radical Solution for Credit Crisis from Kalidas

Kalidas thanks for your support

with 10 comments

Dear Readers,

I was overwhelmed by the strong response and support shown by the readers on my first blog. I have seen several comments for which I could not reply individually. There were some comments where the readers have posed some questions. Unfortunately, I could not figure out the “reply” button or other system with which I could reply right below the concerned reader’s posers. 

Kindly do not presume that I do not want to reply – I do – but I am still in learning mode with big “L” on my back. I will soon find a way to respond.

Thank you very much again, and God Bless You with successful investments.

Kalidas, Hong Kong
September 28, 2008

Written by anilselarka

September 28, 2008 at 10:26 am

Posted in Misc.

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sir,
    I am tracking your messages since last 2 yrs .I respect your guidence & advice on the market and for life.Hearty Congratulation for the blog and I will be visiting the blog regularly.
    With best wishes.

    chahar2

    chahar2

    September 28, 2008 at 3:39 pm

  2. Hello Kalidas Sir,

    Congratulations firstly for this wonderful blog and sharing so much knowledge with us.

    Sir, have just a questions. Please suggest some good books to read. I have read Invest The Happionaire Way – Yogesh Chabria/ CNBCTV18 and also Black Swan – Talib. Both great reads for me.

    But want to read more specially types of books you have studied and read. Please share. Of course looking forward to your book too!

    Thanks and May God Bless You!

    Rajeev,
    Your biggest fan from MMB
    Mumbai

    Rajeev

    September 28, 2008 at 4:20 pm

  3. Sir,
    I am the biggest fan of yours. If the time allows pls share with us regarding value investing. What the things have to probe the pick the good stocks in right time.
    And also please throw some lights on bonds investment,especially ZERO coupons bonds

    Thank you

    Best regards,
    Rajmohan

    Rajmohan babu

    September 28, 2008 at 5:20 pm

  4. for Rajeev, Mumbai

    Honestly, I did not read any book. My books are keen observation, reading from dedicated Bloomberg terminal when I was a stock broker (present website of bloomberg is okay, but it is no where near dedicated terminal that cost a lot – $1500 per month). My wife jokingly said once – this machine “Bloomberg” is your first wife. And I said yes – without this first wife, I can not feed my second wife – that is you.

    For the last 5 years, I read from the website Bloomberg, Financial Times, BBC (Business) and CBS Market News. When I watch CNBC, they tell me 20 times that CNBC – World’s finest – and all anchors go on rolling from one corner to another. I therefore switch the channel to Bloomberg which has less pretense and serves more substance.

    anilselarka

    September 28, 2008 at 5:25 pm

  5. Hi Anilji,

    As you said u r a learner here, u can always ask me about any of the doubts regarding blogging (being a software engineer am sure I can solve ur 100% doubts). It will be my pleasure to help u. I will show u some ways to advertise this site and also earn $$$s from monetizing this site by being a publisher.

    Regarding replies u can post replies as the comments we post and address the person with @ sign like @Rajeev,Mumbai and post the comment so that everyone reads it and feels good about the pain u take to reply each one of the visitors…

    Thanks,
    Ojal Suthar

    Ojal Suthar

    September 29, 2008 at 2:13 am

  6. Hello Kalidas sir , your article on each subject is extremely good and people who followed your words without hesitation are making money in addition to the knowledge they gain from you. i sincerly ask you one question. so called financial experts who are paid amount in crores with super degrees and pg degrees, will not the management or shareholders cannot do anything. Can they call back the amount given to them like incentives etc
    Thanks and regards
    Ravi, Chennai

    Raviprakasham

    September 29, 2008 at 7:55 pm

  7. Dear Kalidasji aka anil sir,
    Congratulations on your blog i read today and found it to be very informative more than your MC posts.
    Keep up the good work sir and one more thing i have recommended this to all my friends at religare.
    regards,
    amarawargaonkar.

    amarawargaonkar

    September 29, 2008 at 8:21 pm

  8. Dear Sir,

    I recollect that in july you were mentioning of Silver touching Rs.63000, Is it likely to hit that figure, hope you were mentioning the same for a KG, It shot up from Rs.22/gm to 26/gm and fell down to 19.50/gm

    Saravanan
    Chennai

    Muthu Saravanan

    September 30, 2008 at 2:52 am

  9. Sir,
    would you be kind enough to predict the future of IT sector in next 10-15 years.

    regards and obligation
    shakti

    Shakti

    October 1, 2008 at 4:29 pm

  10. This is a really interesting blog post,I have added your blog to my favourites I really like it,keep up the good work!

    seo blog

    October 24, 2008 at 3:32 am


Leave a Reply

